New Mexico Gamma Chapter, Tau Beta Pi New Mexico Tech

2008-2009 Officers

President - Roushan Ghanbari
Roushan is currently a senior at NMT majoring in mechanical Engineering. She is also active in ASME.

Vice President - Eric Martinez
Eric is a senior in electrical engineering. He is the president of IEEE and plans to attend UC-San Diego as a graduate student.

Corresponding Secretary - Matt Rush
Matt is a senior in mechanical engineering. He is also planning to earn a minor in materials engineering before he graduates.

Recording Secretary - Samantha Miranda
Samantha is a senior in chemical engineering. Last summer she participated in an internship working with electronic materials. Samantha is also an active swing dancer.

Treasurer - Phil Heid
Phil is a senior in civil engineering. Phil is also the president of the NMT chapter of ASCE.

Cataloger - Everest Sewell


Advisor - Walter Kruse
Walter is in his first year of graduate school at NMT. Walter specializes in smart material systems that can be used to detect cracks in bridges before they happen.

Advisor - Scott Miller
Computer Science Graduate Student, Electrical Engineering Alumni

Advisor - Dr. Peter Gerity
Dr. Gerity was inducted into our very own New Mexico Gamma Chapter. He has a B.S. from Delaware Valley College, and a M.S. and Ph.D. from Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University. His research interests include robotics, system integration, and technology turnkey and licensing. Currently, he holds the position of Vice President of Academic Affairs.

Advisor - Dr. Aly El-Osery
Dr. El-Osery was inducted into the New Mexico Beta Chapter. He has a B.S., M.S. and Ph.D. from the University of New Mexico. His research interests include communication systems, wireless communications, power control, control systems, and soft computing.